The rule of law's anatomy in the EU : foundations and protections by
This study, with its approach rooted in EU law and its clear focus on conceptual underpinnings, grapples with one of the most challenging questions facing constitutional lawyers today; namely, the rule of law. Drawing on the expertise of leading scholars and judges at the forefront of the question, it takes a dual approach. It opens by setting out the foundations of the rule of law, including legal certainty, democratic principles and judicial independence. It goes on to explore the protections that can be relied upon, from policy developments to human rights sanctions, and infringement actions. This is a rapidly developing question in EU constitutional law, so this masterful collection will be welcomed by both scholars and policy-makers in the field.
Data at the Boundaries of European Law by
Data at the Boundaries of European Law represents an original and engaged piece of scholarship in an important and fast developing field of policy and research. Beyond, and including, the most recent major new pieces of EU legislation-the Data Governance Act, together with the Data Act and the AI Act still going through the legislative process-this book draws attention to the substance of a number of core themes of the relationship between law and the digital world that are still somewhat hidden.
Writing Your Journal Article in Twelve Weeks, Second Edition by
"Wow. No one ever told me this!" Wendy Laura Belcher has heard this countless times throughout her years of teaching and advising academics on how to write journal articles. Scholars know they must publish, but few have been told how to do so. So Belcher made it her mission to demystify the writing process. The result was Writing Your Journal Article in Twelve Weeks, which takes this overwhelming task and breaks it into small, manageable steps. For the past decade, this guide has been the go-to source for those creating articles for peer-reviewed journals. It has enabled thousands to overcome their anxieties and produce the publications that are essential to succeeding in their fields. With this new edition, Belcher expands her advice to reach beginning scholars in even more disciplines. She builds on feedback from professors and graduate students who have successfully used the workbook to complete their articles. A new chapter addresses scholars who are writing from scratch. This edition also includes more targeted exercises and checklists, as well as the latest research on productivity and scholarly writing. Writing Your Journal Article in Twelve Weeks is the only reference to combine expert guidance with a step-by-step workbook. Each week, readers learn a feature of strong articles and work on revising theirs accordingly. Every day is mapped out, taking the guesswork and worry out of writing. There are tasks, templates, and reminders. At the end of twelve weeks, graduate students, recent PhDs, postdoctoral fellows, adjunct instructors, junior faculty, and international faculty will feel confident they know that the rules of academic publishing and have the tools they need to succeed.
The Routledge handbook on extraterritorial human rights obligations
History, Politics, Law by
Historians of political thought and international lawyers have both expanded their interest in the formation of the present global order. History, Politics, Law is the first express encounter between the two disciplines, juxtaposing their perspectives on questions of method and substance. The essays throw light on their approaches to the role of politics and the political in the history of the world beyond the single polity. They discuss the contrast between practice and theory as well as the role of conceptual and contextual analyses in both fields. Specific themes raised for both disciplines include statehood, empires and the role of international institutions, as well as the roles of economics, innovation and gender. The result is a vibrant cross-section of contrasts and parallels between the methods and practices of the two disciplines, demonstrating the many ways in which both can learn from each other.
New Private Law Theory by
New Private Law Theory opens a new pathway to private law theory through a pluralistic approach. Such a theory needs a broad and stable foundation, which the authors have built here through a canon of nearly seventy texts of reference. This book brings these different texts from different disciplines into conversation with each other, grouping them around central questions of private law and at the same time integrating them with the legal doctrinal analysis of example cases. This book will be accessible to both experienced and early career scholars working on private law.
An ever-changing union? : perspectives on the future of EU law in honour of Allan Rosas by
Allan Rosas is one of the leading European Union jurists of his generation. His impact on the legal landscape of the EU has been immense. This collection brings together colleagues from the worlds of the judiciary, academia and practice to grapple with one of the key questions underpinning his contribution: is the trajectory of EU law one of everchanging union? With essays exploring a range of topics from national identity and European construction to Brexit, this collection is a fitting tribute to an unrivalled EU law career.
Nordic Law in European Context by
Nordic law is often referred to as something different from other legal systems. At the same time, it is a common belief that the Nordic countries share more or less the same legal tradition and are very similar in their approach to the law. Considering both of these points of view, the book tells a story of how Nordic law and Nordic legal thinking differ from other legal systems, and how there are many particularities in the law of each of the Nordic countries, making them different from each other. The idea of "Nordic" law also conceals national features. The basic premise of the book is that even if, strictly speaking, there is no such thing as a Nordic common law, it still makes sense to speak of "Nordic" law, and that acquiring a more-than-basic knowledge of this law is interesting not only for comparative lawyers, but also helpful for those working with Nordic lawyers and dealing with questions involving law in the Nordic countries.
Oikeusvaltion ääriviivat by
Oikeusvaltio on ajankohtainen keskustelunaihe kaikkialla. Teoksen keskeinen väite on, että normatiivisesti ja oikeuskulttuurisesti monitulkintaisella oikeusvaltio-käsitteellä on sekä muodollinen että aineellinen sisältö. Käsitettä lähestytään korostetusti suomalaisesta oikeuskirjallisuudesta ja itsenäisyyden ajan oikeuspoliittisesta kehityksestä käsin, mutta sitä hahmotetaan myös kansainvälisten vaikutteiden ja EU-oikeuden kautta.
The Eu General Data Protection Regulation by
This book provides expert advice on the practical implementation of the European Union's General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and systematically analyses its various provisions. Examples, tables, a checklist etc. showcase the practical consequences of the new legislation. The handbook examines the GDPR's scope of application, the organizational and material requirements for data protection, the rights of data subjects, the role of the Supervisory Authorities, enforcement and fines under the GDPR, and national particularities. In addition, it supplies a brief outlook on the legal consequences for seminal data processing areas, such as Cloud Computing, Big Data and the Internet of Things. Adopted in 2016, the General Data Protection Regulation will come into force in May 2018. It provides for numerous new and intensified data protection obligations, as well as a significant increase in fines (up to 20 million euros). As a result, not only companies located within the European Union will have to change their approach to data security; due to the GDPR's broad, transnational scope of application, it will affect numerous companies worldwide.
Kontraktshandboken by
Kontraktshandboken ger praktisk vägledning i avtalsrättsliga frågor. Den innehåller bl. a. en presentation av de vanligare kommersiella avtalstyperna och ett 80-tal modellavtal med kommentarer och förhandlingsråd på klausulnivå.
Bland nyheterna i 2016 års utgåva märks bl.a.:
- Nytt kapitel om etik i affärsrelationer
- 2015 års avtal om användning av konkurrensklausuler på arbetsmarknaden med kommentarer
- Ny fullmakt att sälja företag
- Ny klausul om kunkurrensförbud
- Över 30 exempel på standardklausuler
- 2 nya underleveransavtal (avropsavtal och back-to-back)
Voit selata Helka-tietokannassa painettujen kirjojen hyllyluokkaa yhdistämällä sijainnin ja luokkanumeron. Esim holhousoikeutta käsittelevät kirjat haet kirjoittamalla hakulauseen näin:
Hc 4. krs oikeustiede 07.33
Verkkokirjahyllyn kaikki kirjat ovat saatavilla. Ne löytää myös Helkan kautta
The Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment by
This Encyclopedia provides the most comprehensive reference for a vast number of topics relevant to crime and punishment. Offers a global perspective from an international team of leading scholars, including coverage on criminology in Europe, Asia, and other areas. Acknowledges the overlap of criminology and criminal justice with a number of disciplines such as sociology, psychology, epidemiology, history, economics, and public health, and law.
A Dictionary of Law by
This best-selling dictionary is an authoritative and comprehensive source of jargon-free legal information. It contains over 4,700 entries that clearly define the major terms, concepts, processes, and the organization of the English legal system. Entries have been fully updated for this edition to incorporate the latest legislation, including entries on foreign national offenders, Police and Crime Commissioners, corporate manslaughter, and settlement agreements, and there is a useful Writing and Citation Guide that specifically addressesproblems and established conventions for writing legal essays and reports. Now providing more information than ever before, this edition features recommended web links for many entries, which are accessed and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Law companion website.Described by leading university lecturers as "the best law dictionary" and "excellent for non-law students as well as law undergraduates", this classic dictionary is an invaluable source of legal reference for professionals, students, and anyone else needing succinct clarification of legal terms.Focusing primarily on English law, it also provides a one-stop source of information for any of the many countries that base their legal system on English law.
Tee hankintaehdotus Pääset lomakkeeseen HY tunnuksilla.
Tee kaukopalvelupyyntö Huom. maksullista
Muuttuva tekijä: kirjoituksia tekijänoikeudesta ja taiteesta by
Taide, tekijyyden muutos ja tekijänoikeus -tutkimushankkeen loppuraportti "Muuttuva tekijä: kirjoituksia tekijänoikeudesta ja taiteesta" tutkii taiteen tekemisen reunaehtoja digitalisoituvassa maailmassa. Monitieteisessä kirjassa yhdistyvät taiteiden tutkimuksen, taiteen sosiologian ja oikeustieteen näkökulmat taiteilijoiden omiin puheenvuoroihin.
Miten määritellään, kuka on teoksen tekijä? Millaiset tekijät saavat teoksilleen suojaa ja miksi? Miten 2000-luvun uudet taiteen ja kirjallisuuden tekemisen tavat haastavat juridisen tekijänoikeuden oletukset teoksen olemuksesta ja tekijyydestä? Takaako tekijänoikeus sen, että tekijät saavat korvauksen työstään? Miten tekijänoikeus määrittelee taiteilijoiden identiteettiä?
Juhlajulkaisu Kimmo Nuotio 1959 18.4. 2019 by 
Allmänna förutsättningar för straffansvar by
Min bok Rikosvastuun yleiset edellytykset (Tietosanoma 2016) publiceras nu på svenska.Den svenska översättningen är identisk med den version som på finska utkom 2016. Detta betyder att i föreliggande översättning inte beaktats efter 2016 gjorda lagändringar. Inte heller rättsfall och rättslitteratur har uppdaterats. Eftersom den finska versionen hör till kursfordringarna istraffrätt vid Helsingfors universitets juridiska fakultet är det ändamålsenligt att bokens språkversioner är identiska. I samband med att en ny upplaga ges ut kommer den svenska översättningen att uppdateras till att motsvara den nya finska upplagan.VH Lenita Häggblom har professionellt översatt texten från finska till svenska. RN, forskningsbiträde Janet Johansson har skött om att översättningen getts ända-målsenlig layout samt omsorgsfullt läst korrektur. Ett särskilt tack förtjänar professor Dan Frändesom vänligen på många sätt har understött utgivandet av den svenska översättningen. RN, forskningsbiträde Esko Yli-Hemminki har varit ett oersättligt stöd vid publiceringen av översättningen.Översättningen ges ut som en öppen publikation i Helsingfors universitets digitala publikationsarkiv HELDA. Avsikten är att bokens svenska översättning ska nå en möj-ligast stor läsekrets eftersom den fritt kan laddas ned i pdf-form.
Added value. Researcher’s guide to impact and winning proposals by
This book is a practical guide for researchers and PhD students on the topic of ‘impact’. Nowadays many funding bodies expect applicants to compose an ‘impact section’ in research funding applications, and this guide focuses on providing concrete tips and tools for proposal writing. The book is not intended to be an academic exploration into the concept, but the guidance provided here is based on author’s own experiences of writing winning proposals. The guiding principle for the author is to provide the best possible insights for researchers in order to write better proposals and have even more impactful research.
Zur Kriminal- und Strafrechtspolitik des 21. Jahrhunderts. Der Blickwinkel eines nordischen Wohlfahrtsstaates und dessen Strafgesetzreformen. Finnland by
Der Band umfasst 18 Aufsätze, die der Autor in der Zeit von 1985 bis 2017 veröffentlicht hat. Im Fokus der Beiträge steht vor allem die Gesamtreform des finnischen Strafgesetzbuchs, die im Jahr 2003 nach mehr als dreißig Jahren ihren Abschluss fand. Weitere Beiträge bieten einen Einblick in die gesamtskandinavische Strafrechtsentwicklung.
