Asian Studies (China, Japan, Korea, South Asia): Asian Studies Subject Guide

Find Asian Studies articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä Aasian tutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Search Library Resources (Helka)

Search for books, journals, journal articles or databases from Helka  

SELF-ARCHIVING SERVICE FOR RESEARCHERS

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.

Browse Journals by Research Field in BrowZine

Studia Orientalia Electronica

Studia Orientalia Electronica (StOrE) is a a peer-reviewed multidisciplinary journal publishing original research article and reviews in all fields of Asian and African studies. It is an offshoot of Studia Orientalia, an internationally recognized publication series published by the Finnish Oriental Society (Societas Orientalis Fennica).

Welcome to the Asian Studies Subject Guide

This guide helps you find the most relevant information in Asian Studies

Sub-pages on area tabs include for instance:

Articles and journals: Article search (all disciplines), new articles from top journals, lists of quality journals

Books: Book search (University of Helsinki,) new e-books in library, new printed books in library

Databases: links to various databases and other resources

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know (contact information on this page).

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

 

Databases - AsiaPortal

 AsiaPortalAsiaPortal  - gateway to the many databases for Asian Studies

Example of AsiaPortal database covering many areas:

  • Asian Newspapers
    Newspapers from Asian countries through the PressDisplay service. Usually includes the latest 2 month's content.

Asianet.fi - Finnish University Network for Asian Studies

Asianet - Finnish University Network for Asian Studies

Established in 1996 and it has provided e-learning courses on Asia since 1999.

Annually published catalogue aiming to enhance academic networking and to promote partnerships with public and private institutions.

ORCID Author Identifier

ORCID

ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher. Include your ORCID identifier in any research workflow to ensure you get credit for your work. In the future, using ORCID will reduce the need to enter data into a variety of different systems.

The University hopes that every researcher registers for an ORCID ID for publications, datasets, and other research outputs.

Create an ORCID id or add an existing ORCID id in your TUHAT profile, see instructions .

ORCID and other IDs

Main Library (Kaisa House)

Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki

Opening hours

tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi

Subject Librarian (Chinese Studies)

Eeva Henriksson's picture
Eeva Henriksson
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House), 6th floor, room 6056
Fabianinkatu 30, FIN-00014 UNIVERSITY OF HELSINKI
+358-50-3185384

Subject Librarian (Japanese Studies)

Pekka Karhula's picture
Pekka Karhula
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House)
Fabianinkatu 30, FIN-00014 UNIVERSITY OF HELSINKI


tel. +358-50-4156868

Subject Librarian (Korean Studies)

Juha Leppämäki's picture
Juha Leppämäki
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House), 5th floor, room 5056
Fabianinkatu 30, FI-00014 UNIVERSITY OF HELSINKI

Subject Librarian (South Asian Studies)

Juha Laulainen's picture
Juha Laulainen
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House), 5th floor, room 5062
Fabianinkatu 30, FIN-00014 UNIVERSITY OF HELSINKI
+358-50-3185385

You may also be interested in

Saavutettavuusseloste