Asian Studies (China, Japan, Korea, South Asia): Japan : Books

Find Asian Studies articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä Aasian tutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Search Printed or Electronic Books (Helka)

Book Information on Japanese Books

Move to CiNii database
Books in Japanese University libraries: CiNii Books

Move to National Library of Japan Search service
Books & digital materials in the National Diet Library: NDL Search

Current in Japanese Resources

NIAS 23.3.2021: Japan Times Current Issues subscription discontinued

  • The license to Japan Times Current Issues (Japan Times Digital) which gave access to the latest issues of the newspaper online in full-text, has been cancelled since the start of 2021. The reason is that it has not been possible to fix the problem with viewing more than 5 articles in full-text.

Newest Japan E-Books (BookNavigator)

Loading ...

The feed above brings latest e-book acquisitions in Helsinki University Library which have "Japan" as subject term from BookNavigator.

Fields that have their own category in BookNavigator:

Hint: You can also make word searches in BookNavigator like anime, politics Japan and so on.

Other databases in Japanese Studies

Selected New Japan Books in Main Library (Kaisa House)

A Selection of Reference E-books

Freely available E-Book Collections for Japanese

Freely Available E-Dictionaries

Collections in print

Main collection for Japanese Studies books is located on the 6th floor (shelves Om 510 - Om 519).

Shelf Classification for Asian and African Studies

Other shelves:

See also Geographical dicrectory Asia (in Finnish)

Book Info from Publishers (recently published or forthcoming books)

Saavutettavuusseloste