Asian Studies (China, Japan, Korea, South Asia): Korea : Articles and Journals

Find Asian Studies articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä Aasian tutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Find Articles (Helka)

Browse Journals by Research Field in BrowZine

Find a Journal (Helka)

Selection of Korean Studies Journals

Journals with Finnish Publication Forum (JuFo) level available at Helsinki University Library

Korea journal

1

Korea observer

1

Korean studies

1
North Korean Review 1

Pacific focus

1
Seoul journal of Korean studies 1

Other Korean Studies Journals

New Content in Korean Studies Journals (Acta Koreana, Korea Journal, Korea Observer, Korean Studies, North Korean Review, Pacific Focus)

Loading ...

Journals in Korean

DBpia is a multidisciplinary full-text database of journal articles published by major Korean research institutions. There are over 1990 journal titles and more than 1,9 million articles included.

KISS is a retrieval system for full-text of Korean academic journals, providing c. 1.3 million articles from c. 3,309 journals of 1,324 academies. The coverage is multi-disciplinary with an emphasis on social science.

DBpia and KISS have been acquired in cooperation with NIAS and with support from Korea Foundation.

 

Korean Newspaper Archives

Asian Newspapers

Provides access to the latest issues of Maeil Business Newspaper, Dong-A Ilbo and JoongAng Ilbo from South Korea and Rodong Sinmun from North Korea

Korean Newspaper Archive

The archive provides a total of 4.52 million historical records on Korean modern and contemporary history including 2.44 million articles of 65 titles of old newspapers constructed by the National Library of Korea and 2.08 million articles of 15 titles of old newspapers donated by Korea Press Foundation. Users can access lively records from the 19th century to 1955.

Naver News Library

Provides a digital archive service for articles published between 1920 and 1999 from three major Korean newspapers as below.
- 東亞日報 = Dong-A ilbo : 1920-1999
- Hankyoreh Newspaper : 1988-
- Gyeonghyang sinmun 京鄕新聞 = Kyunghyang Shinmun : 1946-1999
- Maeil gyeongje sinmun 每日經濟新聞 = Maeil Business Newspaper : 1966-1999

FeedNavigator - Newest Articles from Top Journals to Your virtual desk?

Alternative access

Alternative access to Taylor & Francis journals

Saavutettavuusseloste