Via stadsbibliotekets sidor hittar du böcker på svenska i tjänsterna Ellibs (inhemska böcker) och OverDrive. E-böckerna finns inte i Helmet-sökningen längre.
The Book Citation Index in Web of Science Core Collection is a bibliographic database that includes the published scholarly literature of book chapters and books.
Tanke/världar. Studier i nordisk litteratur by 
Författaren Topelius: med historien mot strömmen by 
Climate and Literature by
Leading scholars examine the history of climate and literature. Essays analyse this history in terms of the contrasts between literary and climatological time, and between literal and literary atmosphere, before addressing textual representations of climate in seasons poetry, classical Greek literature, medieval Icelandic and Greenlandic sagas, and Shakespearean theatre. Beyond this, the effect of Enlightenment understandings of climate on literature are explored in Romantic poetry, North American settler literature, the novels of empire, Victorian and modernist fiction, science fiction, and Nordic noir or crime fiction. Finally, the volume addresses recent literary framings of climate in the Anthropocene, charting the rise of the climate change novel, the spectre of extinction in the contemporary cultural imagination, and the relationship between climate criticism and nuclear criticism. Together, the essays in this volume outline the discursive dimensions of climate. Climate is as old as human civilisation, as old as all attempts to apprehend and describe patterns in the weather. Because climate is weather documented, it necessarily possesses an intimate relationship with language, and through language, to literature. This volume challenges the idea that climate belongs to the realm of science and is separate from literature and the realm of the imagination.
After Queer Studies by
After Queer Studies maps the literary influences that facilitated queer theory's academic emergence and charts the trajectories that continue to shape its continued evolution as a critical practice. It explores the interdisciplinary origins of queer studies and argues for the prominent role that literary studies has played in establishing the concepts, methods, and questions of contemporary queer theory. It shows how queer studies has had an impact on many trending concerns in literary studies, such as the affective turn, the question of the subject, and the significance of social categories like race, class, and sexual differences. Bridging between queer studies' legacies and its horizons, this collection initiates new discussion on the irreducible changes that queer studies has introduced in the concepts, methods, and modes of literary interpretation and cultural practices.
The Routledge Handbook of Literary Translation by
The Routledge Handbook of Literary Translation provides an accessible, diverse and extensive overview of literary translation today. This next-generation volume brings together principles, case studies, precepts, histories and process knowledge from practitioners in sixteen different countries. Divided into four parts, the book covers many of literary translation¿s most pressing concerns today, from teaching, to theorising, to translation techniques, to new tools and resources. Featuring genre studies, in which graphic novels, crime fiction, and ethnopoetry have pride of place alongside classics and sacred texts, The Routledge Handbook of Literary Translation represents a vital resource for students and researchers of both translation studies and comparative literature.
Den ofärdiga vetenskapen. Om krisen i svensk litteraturforskning och litteraturtolkningens villkor by Nordiska språks böcker finns i Kajsahuset i klasserna Kielet N* på våningarna 5 (facklitteratur) (karta) och K3 (främst äldre facklitteratur, vissa dubletter och böcker om författarskap (karta) samt skönlitteratur i klasserna Kaunokirjallisuus 12 A 1 (finlandssvensk litteratur) (karta) och 12 B 1–5 (övrig nordisk litteratur) (karta)
Hyllklasserna för Nordicas samlingar hittas här.
Hyllklasserna för skönlitteratur hittas här.
Här sökningar på hyllklasser i Helka (obs, inte kursböcker)
Nytillagda böcker i Nordicas samlingar (språk- och litteraturvetenskap, men inte skönlitteratur)
Nytillagda böcker i allmän språkvetenskap (Y)
Nytillagda böcker i finsk språkvetenskap (S och S Sarjat)
Nytillagd nordisk och finlandssvensk skönlitteratur i Kajsa
Observera att det inte längre köps in skönlitteratur systematiskt till universitetsbiblioteket. För finlandssvensk och rikssvensk litteratur är Helmet bäst, annan nordisk litteratur på Nordisk kulturkontakts bibliotek.
|
|
Projekt Runeberg |
Svenska Akademiens svenska klassiker, med inledning och kommentarer.
|
|
Project Gutenberg |
Klassikerbiblioteket är en omfattande och källkritisk sammanställning av finsk- och svenskspråkig finländsk litteratur samt av forskningsdata som gäller denna litteratur. (skyddstid upphört)
Arkiv for Dansk Litteratur. Her kan du læse og søge i værker fra den danske litteraturhistorie fra middelalderen til det 20. årh.
SLS har flera olika digitala projekt, här är två:
Zacharias Topelius skrifter är en textkritisk och kommenterad digital utgåva av Svenska litteratursällskapet i Finland. Ett flertal delar publiceras också i tryckt form. Författaren, redaktören, professorn och privatpersonen Zacharias Topelius (1818–1898) verk tillkom under sju decennier. Författarskapet är unikt i sin omfattning och mångsidighet. Topelius verk är ett monument i ord över Finlands 1800-talshistoria och utgivningen är därför en nationell uppgift av nordisk bärvidd.
Henry Parlands Skrifter är en vetenskaplig utgåva som omfattar dikter, skönlitterär prosa, publicistik och korrespondens med familj, vänner och författarkolleger. Hela utgåvan görs fritt tillgänglig digitalt, dikter, skönlitterär prosa och publicistik publiceras även i tryck. Både texter som trycktes under författarens livstid eller postumt och hittills opublicerade verk tas med. Den digitala utgåvan innehåller också författarens olika versioner av enskilda texter.
Springers e-böcker kan i vissa fall beställas som mjukpärmad pappersbok om man har Helsingfors universitets användarnamn. Boken måste höra till HU:s e-samlingar och vara från 2005 framåt. (Vissa av Palgraves titlar erbjuds inte) Läs mera om MyCopy-tjänsten här.
