Sinica Sinoweb provides full-text access to the archive of 14 journals from Taiwan’s Academia Sinica, with the earliest dating back to as early as 1928. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

In 1998, NCL established the "Union Catalog," a collaborative project aimed at sharing bibliographic resources on Chinese rare books to support research in Chinese literature, thought, culture, and Sinology. Initially focusing on rare books in Taiwan's libraries, the catalog has grown significantly, now encompassing over 840,000 titles across 90 academic institutions and libraries worldwide. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

NCL's "Digital Image Database" includes two parts. One is the scanned images of NCL's rare books collection. The other is the NCL's international collaborations of the digitalization project of Chinese rare books. For the former one, by the end of 2022, over 12,967 titles of NCL's collection of rare books published before 1795 have been digitized, and these scanned materials have made available to the public through the NCL's Digital Images Database. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

At its inception, NCL acquired Meng Jixun's collection of stone inscriptions, setting the foundation for its collection of rubbing inscriptions. During World War II, the library expanded this collection through a book rescue action, acquiring many significant stone inscriptions. After relocating to Taiwan, NCL continued to collect stone inscriptions from Tainan's forest of steles and Sichuan's stone paintings. To date, NCL has amassed 7,093 titles and 13,634 stone inscription paintings. These materials are accessible through the library's Bronze & Stone Rubbing Database. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The “Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature Database System” includes around 5,000 titles, with about 2,800 classified as academic journals in both Chinese and Western languages. It also features selected journals from Hong Kong and Macao. By March 2021, the database had accumulated 2.7 million metadata records, with approximately 42,000 articles available in full-text PDF format for free. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

Integrated search system for the following databases:
Chinese Studies, a comprehensive Sinological journal on literature, history and philosophy;
Newsletter for Research in Chinese Studies;
Center for Chinese Studies Research Series;
Center for Chinese Studies Bibliography Series;
Contents of the Combined Collections of Ming Authors.

Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

NCL has a rich collection of Taiwanese historical documents and materials, such as postcards made in Taiwan during the Japanese Colonial Period, old photos of different areas, old books, local historical records, ancient contracts, stone tablets and rubbings, etc. To properly preserve Taiwan’s historical memory in accordance with digital development, NCL established the “Taiwan Memory” system. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

Historical materials digitized in a Taiwan national project with the aim to digitize works that were published between 1911-1949. Subject content includes general, religion and philosophy, science and engineering, agriculture and fishing, medicine and home management, economics and finance, education, society, politics and law and military affairs, history and geography, language and literature, and art. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The Government Gazette is a collection of major national decrees & regulations. National Central Library Gazette Online (NCLGO) contains over 80 gazettes published since 1912. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The Journal of National Essence (國粹學報) was published  monthly  from 1905 to 1911  in Shanghai at the end of the Qing dynasty by the 國粹派 or the National Essence Group.
The National Essence Group held a conservative  view and view on political and cultural reform of China tried to identify the national essence of China in order to show the uniqueness of Chinese culture. The journal had seven sections of which four focused on China’s “national essence”:
Politics (zhengpian 政篇)
History (shipian 史篇)
Teaching and learning (xuepian 學篇, or more literally “approaches to study”)
Literature (wenpian 文篇)
Two years after the journal’s initial publication, two additional topical sections were added:
Art (Meishu 美術)
Natural Science (Bowu 博物, literally, “knowledge about things”)
The journal articles were written in classical Chinese.
Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The National Taiwan Normal University houses a significant collection of ancient texts, including rare and thread-bound books. The university has developed a digital system for these texts, offering online access to scanned images and full-text versions. This digital archive includes detailed bibliographic information, allowing users to search by various criteria such as type, title, author, and more. Accessible through the university's network, this digital collection serves as a vital resource for sinological research. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The National Taiwan Library has a collection of more than 160,000 volumes of original Japanese books which were originally stored in the Governor’s Office of the Japanese Government during the Japanese Governing Period and the Southern Archives. The collection has been micro-filmed and parts of the current collection of out of print Japanese books have been digitized and indexed. In this database you can find and view images of the digitized books. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

The National Taiwan Library has a collection of about 300 periodicals with diverse themes from the period of Japanese rule. The collection includes Japanese newspapers, newspapers before and after the government moved to Taiwan, Hong Kong newspapers, etc. In this database you can find and view images of the digitized periodicals. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.

A comprehensive index platform for academic researchers and public users in the cross discipline of the Humanity and Social Science in Taiwan. TCI-HSS currently includes Humanities and Social Sciences journals, National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertation in Taiwan, monographs with specialized citations contributed by domestic and overseas professionals. Provided by the National Central Library, Taiwan.