UH researcher, send author´s accepted manuscript file to be deposited in the library:
Please, attach also publication information (title / number) to come.
NB! If you have research funding from the Research Council of Finland (from 2021 onward), please include this information in to your message.
We will find out publishing policy and conditions. Additional information: article versions.
If you are unsure which version of your publication you are entitled to self-archive, send all versions to us.Versi
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher. Include your ORCID identifier in any research workflow to ensure you get credit for your work. In the future, using ORCID will reduce the need to enter data into a variety of different systems.
The University hopes that every researcher registers for an ORCID ID for publications, datasets, and other research outputs.
Create an ORCID id or add an existing ORCID id in your TUHAT profile, see instructions .
ORCID and other IDs
This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you find the most relevant information in translation and interpreting studies. The guide provides resources that are useful for translation studies in general. In order to find material related to specific languages, open the relevant language subject guide!
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know (contact information on this page).
Keenious is an AI-based tool that allows you to search for similar or related articles based on either an article or written text. The AI analyses the downloaded article, a link to the article, a selected passage from the article or a written text and recommends similar or related content. Keenious runs in either a web browser or Word application. Get to know Keenious better with our guide!
News: University of Helsinki has access to MLA International Bibliography with Full Text until the end of November, 2023!
From the Modern Language Association (MLA) and EBSCO, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
In addition to the full-text journal collection with almost 3000 full-text journals, MLA International Bibliography with Full Text includes all the content and features of the MLA International Bibliography:
Please, send your feedback to
Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.