Semiotics: Welcome

Find Semiotics articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä semiotiikan artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Search Library Resources (Helka)

Search books, journals or databases from HELKA

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.

Welcome to Semiotics Subject Guide

http://www.artexpertswebsite.com/pages/artists/artists_l-z/magritte/Magritte_TheTwoMysteries1966.jpg

This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you to find the most relevant information in semiotics.

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know!

Contents

Articles, Journals includes a list (and easy access) to the most important journals on semiotics, feeds from some of them, plus links to some other selected journals and collections of digitalized newspapers.

Books includes links to some e-book collections, core reference books and source text collections on semiotics, plus information about collections in print.

Bibliographic Databases includes links to the most important semiotics-related bibliographic databases.

Other Sources includes selected link lists, as well as links to semiotics organisations, plus research and writing advice.

Subject Librarian

Jaakko Tuohiniemi's picture
Jaakko Tuohiniemi
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 5071
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-(0)29-412 4702

Subject Librarian (Researcher Services)

Jussi Männistö's picture
Jussi Männistö
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 6063
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-2941 26647

City Centre Campus Library, Main Library (Kaisa House)

Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki

Opening hours

tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi