Find articles, ebooks and databases on philosophy. Browse resources on central philosophers, find internet philosophy treasures and learn about writing philosophy.
ACLS Humanities e-booksCollection provides full-text and full-page-image access to titles in most humanities disciplines and in area studies. The books included have been recommended by scholars as significant contributions to their respective fields. The collection contains over 3300 e-books, the amount increases continually.
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina OnlineThe Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL) contains a constantly growing number of Latin texts from Antiquity and late Antiquity, and from medieval and modern Latin. It comprises the data of BTL 4 (2006), supplemented by the texts of all Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Scriptorum Graecorum et Romanorum Teubneriana printed by 2008. The BTL distinguishes 4 periods: - Antiquitas (A), earliest times to the end of the second century - Infima Antiquitas/Aetas Patrum (Inf. A/P), a period beginning at the very end of the second century until 735 - Medium Aeuum (M):736-1500 - Recentior Latinitas (R) : from 1501 until today. The two databases of Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL) and Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL) are linked by a common user interface, so that the Thesaurus and the Latin texts of the Bibliotheca Teubneriana can be accessed through one panel, which allows various and differentiated searches.
Bonner Kant-KorpusWorks, manuscripts and correspondence by Kant digitized by the University of Bonn.
Brepols online e-booksBrepols Miscellanea Online – Essays in Medieval Studies provides online access to book chapters and articles on medieval studies published in Brepols publications. The collection comprises leading collections of scholary essays in the histories, literatures, cultures, and societies of medieval Europe.
Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryThe mission of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library (CCEL) is to build up the church by making classic Christian literature widely available and promoting its use for edification and study by interested Christians, seekers and scholars. The CCEL accomplishes this by selecting, collecting, distributing, and promoting valuable literature through the World Wide Web and other media.
De Gruyter OnlineDe Gruyter Online includes electronic books, mainly on humanities and electronic journals in sciences. the books and journals accessible to UH can be found by selecting: All accessible content.
Andrew Chrucky's collecton of 20th century analytical philosophy works
Early English Books OnlineA digital library of works published in English in 1474-1700 as digital images.
Early European Books Collection 2Collection 2 contains early printed volumes (until 1700) from the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze(National Central Library of Florence).
Early Modern TextsNote that the texts are modernized, that is, they are not complete and translations are simplified for easy use. See: http://www.earlymoderntexts.com/faqs/how
ECCO - 18th Century Collections OnlineContains English-language titles and editions published in the 18th century in the United Kingdom, with important work from the Americas.
GallicaGallica from the Bibliothèque nationale de France allows access to 70,000 digitalised books, to more than 80,000 images and to several dozens of hours of audio resources.
Open Book PublishersDigital versions of Open Book Publishers' books are freely available online via this website. Downloadable and printable pdfs can be purchased for all titles.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineOxford Scholarship Online includes electronic books on all scientific fields. Following subject collections are available for Helsinki University: Biology, Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Philosophy, Religion. Titles available in each subject collection can be seen by clicking Avalability -> click the padlock = Fulltext.
Past MastersSeveral searchable full-text collections of writings by key philosophers and thinkers from ancient times to the present. 5 simultaneous users for each authors.
Zvdd - Zentrales Verzeichnis Digitalisierter DruckeThe ZVDD aims at providing a comprehensive directory of German digitization projects. The portal offers a common title level search, but currently only for some of the projects.
