Finno-Ugrian languages: Guide for Finno-ugric & Uralic resources

Practical Library Guide to the Databases, Repositories, News, Collections, E-books and other Resources of Finno-Ugrian languages

Hae aineistoja (HELKA)

Hae HELKAn aineistoista

HUPS - aineisto tutkijan työpöydälle

Klikkaa logoa tilataksesi aineistoa.

Lue lisää palvelusta.

Valikoima uutuuskirjoja

Tervetuloa / Welcome to browse Finno-Ugrian languages Subject Guide


 

This guide helps you to find the most relevant resources of Finno-Ugrian Studies. It is designed specially for Helsinki University researchers and students.

Sub-pages on area tabs include for instance:

Books: Book search highlighting new printed and e-books in the library
Articles and journals: 
Article search, new articles from top journals, lists of quality journals
Databases & Digitized collections: Links to various databases and open digital resources
Libraries, Repositories & Web Resources: Links to FU-libraries and other usefull sites

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let me know!

Keskeiset tietokannat / Core Databases

Full text and mixed UH only

  • De Gruyter More than 7.500 textbooks, wide selection of general linguistics
  • Ebrary  Titles covering all major areas of academic research
  • EBSCO Articles in Finno-Ugrian Studies, use specially subject searches
  • EBSEES European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
  • Elektra Elektra collects, publishes and archives full-text of the leading Finnish scientific journals
  • Integrum Russian portal to search for full text articles or boooks, news, reference knowledge or academic dissertations
  • INION Russian bibliographic databases in the field of social sciences and humanities
  • Project MUSE Language and Linguistics

 

  • SpringerLink Multidisciplinary database contains tens of thousands articles and books on linguistics
  • Kaino [Open Access] -Database held by the Institute for the Languages of Finland. Includes several reference books and resources in Finno-Ugrian languages
  • Journal.fi [Open Access] Finnish Scholarly Journals Online

Database of Finnish articles 

  • Arto The Comprehensive Reference Database of Finnish Scientific Articles

Library reference databases 

  • BIBSYS Norwegian database equavalent to Helka
  • ESTER Estonian library collections database
  • ISE Database of Estonian articles
  • MATARKA  Database of Hungarian articles

Tieteenalavastaava / Subject Librarian

Ursula Virolainen's picture
Ursula Virolainen
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House)
6th floor, room 6076
Fabianinkatu 30 (Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki
ursula.virolainen [at] helsinki.fi
+358-2941 40007

RINNAKKAISTALLENNUSPALVELU TUTKIJOILLE