• OECDiLibrary - Education
• OECDiLibrary - PISA
• Kansallinen arviointikeskus (KARVI) / Finnish Education Evaluation 
• Helda Open Books
• Helsinki University Press

Peer reviewed books from quality publishers

 

Dictionaries

• A Dictionary of Education (2nd ed., 2015)
• A Dictionary of Education (John Dewey, 2015)
• A Dictionary of Psychology (4th ed., 2015)

Encyclopedias / Handbooks

• Encyclopedia of Science Education (2015)
• Handbook of Lifelong Learning for Sustainable Development (2018)
• Handbook of Special Education 2nd ed. (2017)
• Handbook of Technology Education (2018)
• International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd ed., 2015)
• International Handbook of Holistic Education (2019)
• International Handbook of Media Literacy Education (2017)
• International Handbook of Teacher Education : Volume 1 (2016)
• International Handbook of Teacher Education : Volume 2 (2016)
• International Handbook of the Learning Sciences (2018)
• Oxford Handbook of Educational Psychology (2018)
• Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education (2016-)
• Palgrave Handbook of Global Citizenship and Education (2018)
• Sage Handbook of Research on Teacher education (2017)
• Wiley International Handbook of Education Leadership (2017)

Selection of new books in educational sciences. The books are available until autumn 2025. The most used books will be   permanently added to the library's collections after the trial period. You can make a purchase proposal for the book as well.

New, printed books in educational sciences

Helda Open Books (HOB) nostaa esille valikoiman Helsingin yliopiston tutkijoiden ja opettajien avoimia monografioita ja kokoomateoksia.

Lisätietoa

Location in Kaisa House: 4th floor and basement floor K4.
See Kaisa House floor map.

• Kaisa House Call Numbers
• Kaisa-talon hyllyluokitukset