Education: Articles and Journals

Find Education articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä kasvatustieteiden artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Find Articles (Helka)

Find a Journal (Helka)

Google Scholar

 

How to Find Open Access Journals

1. Browse the Directory of Open Access Journals

 

 

 

The DOAJ is an online directory of open access, peer-reviewed scientific and scholarly journals from different disciplines.

2. Publication Forum (in Finnish often referred to as JUFO) is a rating and classification system to support the quality assessment of research output.

3. Check the journals:

More information about open access 
Open Access: Guide for Researchers

Alternative access

Alternative access to Taylor & Francis journals

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

 

Latest Articles in Educational Journals (selection)

All selected journals have Publication Forum rating level 3 

Loading ...

Article Impact

Citations

Databases for Citation analysis

Article Level Metrics - Altmetrics

Traditional metric tools disregard new types of scholarly communication. Altmetrics can be used to measure how scholarly articles are being shared, used and discussed in the social media and publisher sites.

PlumX
PlumX / University of Helsinki is an altmetric service that makes visible the impact of the publications by Helsinki University researchers. PlumX gathers the different kinds of metrics that are created when people interact with research output.
If you want to add your outputs to PlumX, contact altmetrics-info@helsinki.fi

Altmetric Explorer
The Altmetric Explorer / University of Helsinki gathers data related to journal articles from news stories, blog posts, tweets, and postings related to scholarly articles and creates a score based on information from each of the data sources examined.

Altmetric Bookmarklet
Install the Altmetric Bookmarklet and get article level metrics of the papers you are reading.


Databases
Examples of databases and publishers who offer altmetric services:

Saavutettavuusseloste