Education: Databases

Find Education articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä kasvatustieteiden artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Find a Database (Helka)

Searching Databases

Core Databases

Education

ERIC (ProQuest)
Contains journal articles and other publications covering education-related scholarly literature. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.

A guide how to search ERIC

Craft science

ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)

Contains abstracts of periodical articles, books, exhibition catalogues, and dissertations covering all aspects of art in the twentieth century.

DAAI  Design and Applied Arts Index (Proquest)

International bibliographic database of design and applied arts. It contains records from journals and newspapers. In addition to book, video and exhibition reviews DAAI also provides information on designers, craftspeople, studios and firms.

Home economics

CAB Abstracts (Ovid)

A database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. VetCD and BeastCD included.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Multi-disciplinary full-text database of scholarly journals. In addition to full text, the database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and other publications in a variety of disciplines. Searches on educational topics yield quite a lot of results.

More Databases

Finnish Databases

Finna

  • voit hakea kotimaisia tieteellisten lehtien, ammattilehtien, aikakauslehtien sekä kokoomateosten artikkeleita
  • kun olet kirjoittanut hakusanat perushakuun/tarkennettuun hakuun rajaa hakutuloksesta (vasemmalta) aineistotyypiksi artikkelit

Kotimaiset artikkeliviitteet (ent. Arto-tietokanta):

MELINDA-kirjastojen yhteistietokanta

Citation Databases

Scopus
Multi-disciplinary citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Scopus also features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Web of Science Core Collection
Citation databases of peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference proceedings covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Saavutettavuusseloste