UH researcher, send author´s accepted manuscript file to be deposited in the library:
openaccess@helsinki.fi
Please, attach also publication information (title / number) to come.
NB! If you have research funding from the Research Council of Finland (from 2021 onward), please include this information in to your message.
We will find out publishing policy and conditions. Additional information: article versions.
If you are unsure which version of your publication you are entitled to self-archive, send all versions to us.
Altmetrics services:
ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher. Include your ORCID identifier in any research workflow to ensure you get credit for your work. In the future, using ORCID will reduce the need to enter data into a variety of different systems.
The University hopes that every researcher registers for an ORCID ID for publications, datasets, and other research outputs.
Create an ORCID id or add an existing ORCID id in your TUHAT profile, see instructions .
ORCID and other IDs
This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you find the most relevant information in general linguistics. The guide provides resources that are useful for all language studies. In order to find material related to specific languages, open the relevant language subject guide. There is also a separate guide for translation and interpretation studies.
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know (contact information on this page).
NEWS!
The library has acquired an expanded collection of new literature from various publishers for trial use. These trial collections will be available until October 31, 2025.
The most used and requested books will be permanently added to the library's collections after the trial period.
You can find the books on trial in the Helka database and browse the books on the platforms of the participating publishers:
In Helka, the book details will indicate if the book is on trial. If you need a book for teaching or research in future, please make a purchase request to the library.
Link to the purchase request in Helka
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
More information about the above Collections on Trial :
All books can be found catalogued in the Helka library database.
Keenious is an AI-based tool that allows you to search for similar or related articles based on either an article or written text. The AI analyses the downloaded article, a link to the article, a selected passage from the article or a written text and recommends similar or related content. Keenious runs in either a web browser or Word application. Get to know Keenious better with our guide!
Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Remote access requires University user ID and password.
Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53), FIN-00014 University of Helsinki
tel. +358 (0) 2941 23920
kirjasto-keskusta [at] helsinki.fi
