Russian and Eastern European Studies: Scholarly Journals and Articles

Library resources related to Russian and Eastern European Studies: articles, journals, books and databases. / Venäjän ja itäisen Euroopan tutkimuksen tiedonlähteet: artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat ja tietokannat.

Scholarly Journals and Articles: About the section

In this section you will find links to scientific journals and to scientific journal article databases. Full text availability varies from open access to citation-only articles. To some part of full texts you have access in the University of Helsinki (UH) network.

Multidisciplinary journal article databases

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Valuable tips on using Google Scholar:

  • Use Google Scholar within your university's network to get the links to full-text articles
  • Type several relevant keywords in a row with only space between the words
  • If you have a phrase put it in "quotation marks"
  • Use Cyrillics when searching for articles in Russian
  • Note that results contain not only peer-reviewed articles but also references to books, dissertations and different kinds of versions of articles such as working papers etc.

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

 

eLIBRARY.RU

eLIBRARY.RUMultidisciplinary database of Russian scholarly journals:
17 000 journals of which 6 000 are open access and 16 accessible in UH network.

Digital archives of periodicals

Full text archives of periodicals from East View Information ServicesEast View Information
Services, accessible in UH network.

Selection of new journal articles in Russian and Eastern European Studies

Loading ...


Journals included: Canadian Slavonic Papers, Canadian-American Slavic Studies, Communist and Post-Communist Studies, Demokratizatsiya, Eastern European Economics, Europe-Asia Studies, Post-Soviet Affairs, Review of Central and East European Law, Russian History, Russian Literature, The Russian Review, Slavic and East European Journal, Southeast European and Black Sea Studies, Studies in East European Thought, Studies on Russian Economic Development, Zeitschrift für Slawistik.

Log in with your university user name to access the full texts. If your university library doesn´t have a subscription to a journal, you have a possibility to order an interlibrary loan article by contacting the library.

КиберЛенинка

Idäntutkimus

Idäntutkimus is a Finnish Idäntutkimus
scholarly journal on Russia
and Eastern Europe. It is issued
four times a year in Finnish.

Alternative access

Alternative access to Taylor & Francis journals