Gender Studies: Welcome

Find Gender Studies articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä sukupuolentutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut

On Trial: Archives of Sexuality and Gender

 

Archives of Sexuality and Gender is on trial until 4th of December 2019. 

Gale's Archives of Sex and Gender programme spans the sixteenth to twentieth century and is the largest digital collection of primary source materials relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality and gender.

Link to Archives of Sex and Gender in Helka-database 

View the brochure

Search Library Resources (Helka)

Search books, journals or databases from HELKA

It takes only HUPS and library material is on researcher's desk!

Click logo to make an order

Find out more about the service.

Gender Studies Conferences

Welcome to Gender Studies Subject Guide


Photo: MorgueFile

Interested in gender, women, men, queer and LGBT studies? This guide is for you. Here you will find pathways to articles, journals, books and databases relevant to gender studies, women's studies, men's studies, queer studies and LGBT studies.

Gender studies is a multidisciplinary field, so you might also be interested in our other subject guides.

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know.

 

Gender KalenderN - Current in Gender Studies

Loading ...

Subject Librarian (Chinese Studies)

Eeva Henriksson's picture
Eeva Henriksson
Contact:
Main Library (Kaisa House), 6th floor, room 6056
Fabianinkatu 30, FIN-00014 UNIVERSITY OF HELSINKI
+358-50-3185384

SELF-ARCHIVING SERVICE FOR RESEARCHERS

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.

Main Library (Kaisa House)

Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki

Opening hours

tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi