ResearchGuides: Gender Studies: Databases and Other Resources

Open Access Databases

Finding Research Data

Aila Data Service
more...less...
Students and staff from the Finnish universities, polytechnics and research institutions can register themselves using HAKA authentication. Other users apply for a username from FSD User Services.
Statistics Finland
Eurostat
CESSDA
ICPSR
UNdata
OECDiLibrary
World Bank: Gender Equality Data and Statistics

Core Databases

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO). Contains full text for more than 860 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers. Provides indexing of thousands of sociological publications.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary database. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 12 500 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for over 8500 of these journals.
MLA international bibliography. Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. --- The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Proquest Databases Provides tens of reference databases, some fulltext databases. Its possible to make searches in all of them or in each of them or in selected databases.
Sociological Abstracts (Proquest) Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Coverage: 1952 - current
Project Muse Standard Collection contains full text journals in the humanities and social sciences. Nearly 250 journals from over 40 publishers.
Nordisk kvinnolitteraturhistoria Articles about the latest currents of the Nordic women's literature and women's literary history in Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, the Faroe Islands, Iceland, Greenland and the Åland Islands.
Scopus (Elsevier) Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature. --- Subject areas covered --- * Life Sciences -- Health Sciences (including 100% coverage of Medline titles) -- Physical Sciences -- Social Sciences.
Diotíma Welcome to Diotíma (v. 3.0), a resource for information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world.

Gender equality - Center for Gender Equality Information

The Gender Equality website offers updated, research-based information on gender equality. The website supports decision-making, the promotion of gender equality, the supervision of gender equality policy and the implementation of citizens' rights.

Centre for Gender Equality Information in Finland, operating under the National Institute for Health and Welfare, is a national information service that provides information related to gender equality and gender studies.

ORCID Author Identifier

ORCID provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher. Include your ORCID identifier in any research workflow to ensure you get credit for your work. In the future, using ORCID will reduce the need to enter data into a variety of different systems.

The University hopes that every researcher registers for an ORCID ID for publications, datasets, and other research outputs.

Create an ORCID id or add an existing ORCID id in your TUHAT profile, see instructions .

ORCID and other IDs