Agris [Open Access]The platform provides free access to more than 12 million records about publications in up to 90 different languages. It facilitates access to referring books, journal articles, monographs, book chapters, datasets and grey literature - including unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, dissertations and conference papers in the area of food and agriculture.
MedicThe Finnish medical bibliographic database. Medic provides references to articles from about 40 medical journals as well as monographs, reports of universities and research institutions, meeting proceedings and academic dissertations. Medic is produced by Helsinki University Library.
Proquest DatabasesProvides tens of reference databases, some fulltext databases. Its possible to make searches in all of them or in each of them or in selected databases.
PubmedA premier international biomedical bibliographic database. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
ScopusScopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature. --- Subject areas covered --- * Life Sciences -- Health Sciences (including 100% coverage of Medline titles) -- Physical Sciences -- Social Sciences --- Worldwide coverage; more than half of Scopus content originates from Europe, Latin America and the Asia Pacific region. --- References go back to 1996, abstracts go back further.
Web of ScienceWoS provides access to the following reference databases: Science Citation Expanded (SCI) 1945-, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) 1956-, Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) 1975-, Book Citation Index 2005-; Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1990-. --- Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
Journal Databases for Food Science
Thesauruses and Dictionaries
Luken tilastopalvelutThe Natural Resources Institute Finland produces and publishes Finland's statistics on food and natural resources.
Ruokatieto - tilastotietoa elintarvikealastaTietohaarukka - tilastotietoa elintarvikealasta -julkaisu on monipuolinen tilastopaketti koko ruokaketjusta, niin alkutuotannosta, elintarviketeollisuudesta kuin ruuan kulutuksestakin.
Tilasto- ja indikaattoripankki SotkanetThe Sotkanet Indicator Bank is a National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL) information service that offers key population welfare and health data from 1990 onwards on all Finnish municipalities, based on the current administrative division into municipalities.