Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.
This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you to find the most relevant information in film research.
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know!
Articles, Journals includes a list (and easy access) to some of the most important film-related journals, feeds from some of them (coming soon!), plus links to some other selected journals and collections of digitized newspapers.
Books includes links to some e-book collections, core film studies reference books, and source text collections, plus information about collections in print.
Moving Image includes links to some digital video and digitalized film services.
Bibliographic and Multi-Content Databases includes links to the most important bibliographic and filmographic databases and to a selection of much-varied film sources, plus links to databases of archives, research institutes, etc.
Other Sources includes selected link lists, links to film- and television-related libraries, archives, documentation centres, and to the most important scholarly organisations, plus links to current films study conferences, some chronologies of film history, plus research and writing advice.
While a few dramatic events aren’t credible (for instance, Sister Agnes wouldn’t be poking around while the cardinals are sequestered), experts say the film is very well-researched. Said one historian of Catholicism, “It was remarkable the way that they took something that’s secret and really got a lot of it right.” – The Guardian
Facebook’s founder, Mark Zuckerberg, admitted as much during more than ten hours of testimony, over three days last week, in the opening phase of the Federal Trade Commission’s antitrust trial against Facebook’s parent company, Meta. – The New Yorker
“(Moby Group) remains, not just hanging on, but a dominant player in the Afghan market, producing TV and radio entertainment shows and a 24-hour news channel that employs about 400 people. The result is an odd co-existence with the Taliban – a ‘strange dance’, as (Saad) Mohseni put it.” – The Guardian
There are several big cell phone providers out there for you to choose from if you’re looking for cell phone service, but you should compare cell phone plans to help ensure that you get the best coverage for the best price. Before opting for any one provider, take a look at these things.
Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki
tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi
