Film Research: Welcome

Find Film Research articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä elokuvatutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut

Search Library Resources (Helka)

Search books, journals or databases from HELKA

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.

Welcome to Film Research Subject Guide

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/9f/M%C3%A9li%C3%A8s,_L%27homme_%C3%A0_la_t%C3%AAte_en_cahoutchouc_(Star_Film_382-383,_1901).jpg

This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you to find the most relevant information in film research.

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know!

OPEN SCIENCE KIOSKS

Contents

Articles, Journals includes a list (and easy access) to some of the most important film-related journals, feeds from some of them (coming soon!), plus links to some other selected journals and collections of digitized newspapers.

Books includes links to some e-book collections, core film studies reference books, and source text collections, plus information about collections in print.

Moving Image includes links to some digital video and digitalized film services.

Bibliographic and Multi-Content Databases includes links to the most important bibliographic and filmographic databases and to a selection of much-varied film sources, plus links to databases of archives, research institutes, etc.

Other Sources includes selected link lists, links to film- and television-related libraries, archives, documentation centres, and to the most important scholarly organisations, plus links to current films study conferences, some chronologies of film history, plus research and writing advice.

Cinema World Now! Film Research Now!

Loading ...
Loading ...

Subject Librarian (Collections)

Jaakko Tuohiniemi's picture
Jaakko Tuohiniemi
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 5071
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-(0)29-412 4702

Subject Librarian (Researcher Services)

Jussi Männistö's picture
Jussi Männistö
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 6063
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-2941 26647

City Centre Campus Library, Main Library (Kaisa House)

Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki

Opening hours

tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi