An initiative to preserve and make accessible significant historical public television and radio programs, and to coordinate a national effort to save at-risk public media content before it is lost to posterity. To date, approximately 68,000 items comprising 40,000 hours of programming from the 1950s to the present have been digitized for long-term preservation.
The collection contains thousands of programs that have had national impact. The vast majority of this initial content, however, consists of regional and local programs that document American communities during the second half of the 20th century and the first decade of the 21st. This collection includes local news and public affairs programs, history productions that document the heritage of local communities, and programs dealing with education, environmental issues, music, art, literature, dance, poetry, religion, and even filmmaking on a local level.
Elävä arkisto ("Living Archive") is an online service of the Finnish Broadcasting Company, including ca. 1,600 hours of videos and ca. 1,200 hours sound recordings from ca. 21,000 radio and television programs.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Internet Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Includes 1,782,926 items.
More than 1,800 full-length videos of live classical music concerts, operas, ballets and documentaries from the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras and artists as well as films featuring movie celebrities are available on demand on Naxos Video Library. Use with Helmet library card only. more...
Här är samlat ett brett utbud av program ur den svenska tv-historien. Vid starten i 2013 hade sajten cirka 200 olika programtitlar, ett stort antal episoder och runt 500 härliga timmar. Det långsiktiga målet för Öppet arkiv är mer än 10 000 timmar.
A video-sharing website in which users can upload, share and view videos. Includes films, television programs, music videos, and other content such as video blogging, short original videos, and educational videos.