The original sources are available from the libraries, music archives, and private collections as indicated in the RISM database. These institutions can often be approached for reproductions.

All Music claims to have the largest digital archive of music, including about six million digital songs, as well as the largest cover art library, with more than half a million cover image scans.

American Memory is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.

The site contains for most works: detailed discographies, discussions, texts and translations, scores, commentaries, references, music examples...; and for performers of Bach’s works: their biographies, Bach discographies...; for poets and composers associated with Bach: their biographies, Bach connection...; for other resources: the Lutheran church year, chorale texts and melodies, books and movies on Bach, concerts, Bach festivals, guide to Bach tour...

Although it functions primarily as a catalog of the collections of the Ira F. Brilliant Center for Beethoven Studies, its also serves the broader purpose of providing a comprehensive and fully-indexed bibliography of materials relating to Beethoven, from a wide range of subject areas.

Full texts of articles are not available from this site, but you can inquire about them in person at Library and Archives Canada or at your local library.

The collection is in chronological order, and Volume 1 contains his first 17 marches, covering the years 1873 to 1882. Volume 1 is available for free download exclusively on the Marine Band website, along with scrolling videos and PDFs of the full scores that include historical and editorial notes about each piece. Each march has been carefully edited and corrected by Lt. Col. Fettig and Music Production Chief Master Sgt. Donald Patterson using some of the earliest known publications and incorporate performance practices employed by the Marine Band that are modeled on those of "The March King" himself.

One can search by composer name, living or deceased, specifically for women or non-binary composers, common large and small ensemble genres, racial, ethnic, or cultural demographics, and by location (city, state, and country).

The database is intended as a guide to finding programme collections, rather than providing full details of the content of individual programmes. The institutional coverage is extensive and includes the British Library, the Royal College of Music and the Royal Academy of Music in London, the Bodleian Library, Oxford and the national libraries of Scotland and Ireland, as well as repositories in Aldeburgh, Birmingham, Bradford, Cardiff, Cheltenham, Edinburgh, Leeds and Manchester. A full list of the locations covered by the project can be found by browsing the database by 'Institution'.

Also offers the ability to catalog your music collection, wantlist, and share your ratings and reviews.

This portal serves as an Audio Aggregation Platform for Europeana.

Currently containing over 14,000 records, including the corrected and updated contents of all earlier printed editions of Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology and supplements contributed from musicological centers throughout the world, the database is fully searchable.

Works: The Works level contains information about which operas and ballets have been performed at the FNO. Details include the title of the work and the name of the composer, and for ballets the choreographer. There are links to the FNO production(s) of the work in question. Productions: Every work listed at the Works level has been performed at the FNO in one or more productions. The Productions level contains information about the team that created the production: the director, set designer, costume designer, etc. Details include the premiere date and other performance dates, which also provide links to performance-specific information. Performances: The Performances level contains information about which performers appeared in which roles in which performance, and other details. Every name mentioned is a link to a Person page, where the roles or production history of a particular individual can be viewed. Persons and Performer Groups: Searching for a specific individual or group will bring up details about which productions and performances they have taken part in.

This is a searchable database of plainchant melodies and texts included in medieval sources and new editions. It serves as a simple tool for searching information on Gregorian chant and other medieval monody including sacred songs. At this time the database contains almost 25.000 records of chant incipits that provide information about text, melody, genre, modus and concordances in new editions and other on-line databases. Some of the records include also hypertext links to facsimiles where a particular chant can be found.

Consists of three separate subcaegories: "Schrank II" (Cabinet II), "Dresden Opera Archive", and "Dresden Court Church and Royal Private Music Collection".

Tältä sivustolta löydät runsaasti nuottimateriaalia eri käyttötarkoituksiin, yksinsoittamiseen sekä erilaisille kokoonpanoille. Arkisto- ja videomateriaalia on myös saatavilla parhaimman havainnollisuuden saavuttamiseksi.

In particular, the database gathers information regarding the cycles’ sources, their basic musical parameters (such as number of voices, mensuration, length, and tonal type), and the full texts (provided with all the available references for reconstructing the history of their musical reception). Furthermore, the inclusion of music incipits and of data regarding the presence of pre-existing melodic materials aims at facilitating the identification of possible new concordances or melodic borrowings. The emphasis on the texts reflects our persuasion that this aspect is crucial in order to widen the knowledge of this repertory and better situate it in the musical, liturgical, and cultural context of its time.

This is a wide field, embracing borrowing, transcription, variations, quotation, cantus firmus technique, paraphrase, imitation/parody, modeling, allusion, and other ways to rework existing music, from troping and organum to collage and electronic manipulation. The number of books, articles, and other published sources that treat these issues is staggering. We have chosen to include only items that consider the reworking of one or more particular musical works in new compositions (as opposed to general stylistic allusion or resemblance) and to exclude sources that do no more than mention in passing the relationship of a new work to an existing one. We also include items that consider some aspect of borrowing as a whole, that refute claims of borrowing, or that assemble lists of borrowings, whether or not they discuss individual works in detail. Despite these limitations, the scope of the project is still vast; in its current state, the bibliography has more than 1850 items, 1025 of them annotated. Indeed, part of our intent is to demonstrate how pervasive such borrowing and reworking have been throughout our musical tradition by bringing together all the instances and all the scholarship on the subject we can find.

Die Datenbank, die ständig erweitert wird, ermöglicht einen gezielten Zugriff auf KomponistInnen, KünstlerInnen, Kunstwerke und Instrumente.

Every entry can be edited by anybody. An entry can contain a bit of sheet music, a MIDI file, textual information about the work and the composer, and last but not least the Parsons Code, a rough description of the melodic contour.

Includes more than 24,000 pages of programmes. Besides a full-text search, there is an option to search by composer, by performer, and by concert series.

Check the annotated list of coming highlights, or browse the listings of over 200 festivals. Search for an artist, and follow links to performance details, repertoire, biographies, pictures... Search a list of artist managers for contact and roster details. Find opera houses and festivals by name or address, or using the mouse-sensitive maps.

There are some references on alternative therapies, such as Alexander, Feldenkrais, etc. The list is mostly confined to the English language, although numerous articles in French and German are included as well. The compilers attempt to provide citations that are as complete and correct as possible. The bibliography is updated periodically.

Il s'adresse aux chercheurs et étudiants de différentes disciplines (musicologie, histoire, lettres, arts de la scène, etc.), aux musiciens et plus généralement au public intéressé par ce domaine. Philidor ne couvre la totalité du savoir historique sur la musique baroque française, il est le fruit des nombreux travaux menés au Centre depuis vingt ans et est constitué d'environ 20 000 notices. Ce portail comprend une base de données, une base bibliographique et des publications numériques.

It comprises the data collected in the 'Bibliografia della musica sacra pubblicata in Italia fra il 1500 e il 1725 circa'. The editions now preserved with Catholic music published in Switzerland up to 1800, and the editions with comparable repertoire circulated in the Alpine region, are inserted in the database in the course of a research project started in 2010.

Database records contain descriptions and images of visual objects featuring music, dance and theatre-related topics or content. Where images are not included, such as in the cases where copyright issues arise online sources for the artwork image are included. The scope of visual documents and artifacts contained in the database encompasses a wide spectrum of techniques and media (drawings, engravings, paintings, sculpture, etc.) and the content includes depictions of instruments, musicians, performers, music patrons, music notation, performance venues and more.

Published and unpublished recordings, contained on a variety of physical formats representing the history of sound recording from late nineteenth century cylinders and discs to the latest digital files, include radio broadcasts and spoken word, as well as vocal and instrumental music.

This growing database is a selection from more than 90 years of historic and contemporary recordings produced on compact discs, long-playing albums, 78 rpm records, 45 rpm discs and audio cassettes.

Currently there are three databases: Classical Instrumental Music, European Folksongs, and Latin Motets from the sixteenth century. The initial corpus of Classical themes was encoded by David Huron in 1996. Additional themes from a number of Baroque composers were encoded by Leigh van Handel in the summer of 1998 and Kelly Leistikow in 2000. Currently there are almost 10,000 themes in this collection. The corpus of Folksong themes is derived primarily from Helmut Schaffrath's Essen Folksong Collection which contains over 7,000 European folk melodies encoded between 1982 and 1994. The Essen Folksong Collection has been converted to Humdrum format and can be obtained from CCARH. The corpus of Renaissance incipits is derived primarily from Harry Lincoln's collection of Latin Motets from the 16th century which consists of about 18,000 incipits from about 4,500 compositions.

Katalogen er ikkje ei påliteleg kjelde til opplysningar om forfattar, komponist eller songar. I katalogen er det innført opplysningane som dei ulike media har, men der kan det finnast feil. Katalogen er under utvikling og inneheld over 70 000 referanser (2011).

Basically, each database contains information on organs in the country they are located. When you have located a specific organ, you will be provided with more information from the local database by clicking on Details. Either you will get more detailed information directly via the world wide web or you will find an e-mail address to which you can send your question related to that specific organ.

Konservator Reidar Sevåg registerte disse instrumentene i sin tid på Norsk folkemuseum og tok med seg kopier til Norsk folkemusikksamling. Norsk folkemusikksamling takker Norsk folkemuseum og Musikmuseet i Stockholm for samarbeid og tillatelse til å kunne presentere dette materialet.

Frank Multisearch is first of all intended for localizing materials, in other words you can find out at which libraries the material you are looking for is available or may be requested.

WorldCat connects library users to hundreds of millions of electronic resources, including e-books, licensed databases, online periodicals and collections of digital items

uurta osaa Aarre-aineistosta voi myös hakea käyttäen Astia-verkkopalvelua. Tällaisia aineistoja ovat mm. pääosa puolustusvoimien, puolustusministeriön ja suojeluskuntajärjestön aineistoista vuosilta 1919-1945 (aineistosarjat Perus, Sark, Sk ja PLM kokonaan sekä osa T-sarjasta). Astia-verkkopalvelun avulla näitä asiakirjoja voi tilata Kansallisarkiston tutkijasaleihin tutkittavaksi.

Tietokannasta löytyvät viitetiedot Helsingin kaupungin virastojen ja laitosten, toimikuntien ja komiteoiden tuottamista, pääosin yli 20 vuotta vanhemmista asiakirjoista. Sinetissä on myös yksityisarkistojen viitetietoja.