Location in Kaisa House: 5th floor (map) and basement floor K3 (map)

Call number in Helka:
Hc 5. krs Taiteiden tutkimus
Hc K3 Taiteiden tutkimus
 

5TH FLOOR
Lhak	Reference books for literary criticism, aesthetics, and theatre research
Lkah	History of literature
Lkr	Literary criticism
Lä	Aesthetics
Lt	Theatre
Lte	Film and television research
__________
BASEMENT FLOOR K3
	DANCE RESEARCH
GV 1580–1600	Reference books on dance, dance philosophy, dance sociology, etc.
GV 1601–1728	History of the dance
GV 1735–1779	Special aspects on dance
GV 1781–1795	Theatrical dance, including biography of dancers
GV 1796–1799	Individual dances, etc.
	ARTS IN GENERAL
NX	Arts in general
	FILM AND TELEVISION STUDIES
PN 1992	Television broadcasts
PN 1993–1999	Motion pictures, cinema

5TH FLOOR
M 2	Musical sources
M 3	Collected works of individual composers
ML 5–54	Music directories, conference publications, librettos, etc.
ML 55–60	Collections of essays, articles, etc., on music (nonserial)
ML 62–96.5	Music on the radio, music iconography, etc.
ML 100–109	Music dictionaries and encyclopedias
ML 110–112.5	Music librarianship, printing and publishing
ML 112.8–158.8	Music bibliographies and discographies
ML 159–3776	History of music
ML 3780–3795	Musical journalism, music trade, vocational guidance
ML 3797–3799.5	Musical research
ML 3800–3840	Music philosophy, acoustics, physiology and psychology
ML 3845–3918	Aesthetics, criticism and sociology of music
ML 3919–3930	Music therapy, religious aspects on music, etc.
MT 1–5	Music instruction and study
MT 6–165	Music theory
MT 170–810	Instrumental techniques
MT 820–960	Singing and vocal technique
__________
BASEMENT FLOOR K3
06 B 2	Music in general (additional collections)
ML 385–429	Biography of musicians, including history of their compositions
QC	Acoustics, etc.
TK	Sound recording, studio technique, etc.
Pienoispartituurit	Miniature scores
Nuottijulkaisut	Scores and sheet music

Location in Kaisa House: 5th floor (map) and basement floor K3 (map)

Call number in Helka:
Hc 5. krs Taiteiden tutkimus
Hc K3 Taiteiden tutkimus
 

5TH FLOOR	CLASSES BY TOPIC
A 1	Art encyclopedias, registers
A 1.1	Art lexicon, artist signatures, etc.
A 4	Art bibliographies
A 9	Art philosophy, art theories and art sociology. History of art history and methodology
A 10	Topic history and iconography
A 11	History of Christian art and iconography
A 12.1	History of Islamic art
A 12.2	History of Jewish art
A 12.3	History of other religions’ art
A 12.4	History of folk art and art brut
A 13.1	General history of architecture
A 13.2	Special works of architecture
A 13.3	Theories of architecture
A 13.4	Urban planning
A 13.5	Building restoration and conservation
A 14	History of landscape architecture and garden art
A 15.1	General history of painting and guidebooks
A 15.2	History of glass staining and mosaic
A 16	History of sculpture and kinetic art
A 17	Art of drawing, graphics and illustration
A 18	Stylistics
A 19	Ornamentation
A 20	History of furniture and interior decorating
A 22	History of textile art
A 23	History of art handicraft. Study of artifacts.
A 24	Numismatics
A 25	Heraldry
A 26.1	History of art collection, art trade and art forgeries
A 26.2	Art conservation
A 28	History of photographic art and electronic art
__________
BASEMENT FLOOR K3
A 5	Art history serials and series of books
A 6	General art history
A 7	Art historical anniversary volumes. Biographies of researchers
A 8	Art history compilations
A 27	Art collections
	CLASSES BY ARTISTIC PERIOD AND PHASE
B 1	History of prehistoric art
B 2	History of Assyrian, Babylonian, Persian and other Middle Eastern civilisations’ art
B 3	History of ancient Egyptian art
B 3b	History of ancient Egypt’s hellenistic art. History of Egypt’s greco-roman and coptic art
B 4	General history of ancient art
B 5	Art history of archipelago of ancient Greece
B 6.1	General history of ancient Greece’s art
B 6.2	History of architecture of ancient Greece
B 6.4	History of painting of ancient Greece
B 6.5	History of sculpture of ancient Greece
B 6.6	Biography and works of ancient Greek artists
B 7	History of Etruscans’ art
B 8.1	General history of ancient Rome’s art
B 8.2	History of architecture of ancient Rome
B 8.4	History of painting (including mosaics) of ancient Rome
B 8.5	History of sculpture of ancient Rome
B 8.6	Biography and works of ancient Roman artists
B 9	History of Early Christian art
B 10	History of Byzantine art
B 11	History of book art and codicology
B 12	History of Middle Ages art
B 13	History of Renaissance art
B 14	History of 17th–18th-century art
B 15	History of 19th-century art
B 16	History of modern art
B 17	History of contemporary art
	VARIA CLASSES
06 B 1	General art history (additional collections)
73/76	History of sculpture, drawing, painting, and graphic arts (additional collections)
__________
5TH FLOOR	CLASSES BY PLACE
C 1.1	General history of Finnish art
C 1.2	History of Finnish architecture and city planning
C 1.3	History of Finnish architecture by place
C 1.4	History of Finnish painting and graphics
C 1.5	History of Finnish sculpture
C 1.6	Biography and history of work by Finnish artists
C 1.7	History of Finnish applied arts and handicraft
C 1.9	Finnish serial publications on art history
C 1.10	Finnish official publications on art, including art administration
C 2	History of Swedish art
C 3	History of Danish art
C 4	History of Norwegian art
C 5	History of Icelandic art
C 6	History of Nordic art in general
C 7	History of Dutch art
C 7a	History of Belgian art
C 8	History of German art
C 9	History of Austrian art
C 10	History of Swiss art
C 11	HIstory of British art
C 12	History of Irish art
C 13	History of French art
C 14	History of Italian art
__________
BASEMENT FLOOR K3
C 15	History of Spanish art
C 16	History of Portuguese art
C 16a	History of Cypric, Maltan, and other European microstate art
C 17	History of Russian art
C 18	History of Latvian and Lithuanian art
C 19	History of Estonian art
C 20	History of Polish art
C 21	History of Czech and Slovak art
C 22	History of Hungarian art
C 23	History of Balkan art
C 23a	History of Bulgarian art
C 23b	History of Bosnia-Hertsegovinan, Kosovan, Croatian, Macedonian, Montenegrin, Serbian and Slovenian art
C 23c	History of Romanian art
C 23d	History of Albanian art
C 23e	History of Greek art
C 24	History of African art in general
C 24a	History of North African art
C 24b	History of Sub-Saharan African art
C 25	History of Australian and Pacific art
C 26	History of Asian art in general
C 26a	History of Tibetan art
C 27	History of Indian art
C 28	History of Chinese art
C 29	History of Japanese art
C 30	History of American art
C 31	History of Canadan art
C 32	History of Latin America
C 33	History of art by Indians of North America
C 34	History of Niddle Eastern art
C 35	History of Turkish art