Helda Open Books Collection presents a high quality selection of open monographs and edited books by researchers at the University of Helsinki.
Books in this collections receive a DOI identifier increasing their international visibility. In addition, they are published under a Creative Commons license.
E-Books:
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and American Education by 
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Race in American History by Printed Books:
Homicide, Race, and Justice in the American West, 1880-1920 by 
NEWS!
The library has acquired an expanded collection of new literature from various publishers for trial use. These trial collections will be available until October 31, 2025.
The most used and requested books will be permanently added to the library's collections after the trial period.
You can find the books on trial in the Helka database and browse the books on the platforms of the participating publishers:
In Helka, the book details will indicate if the book is on trial. If you need a book for teaching or research in future, please make a purchase request to the library.
Link to the purchase request in Helka
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
More information about the above Collections on Trial :
All books can be found catalogued in the Helka library database.
History:
Politics and Law:
Society:
Culture and Language:
North American Studies - Pohjois-Amerikan tutkimus (PAM) printed books are located in Kaisa House's floor 2(floor map)
Call Numbers on the Helka database:
See also:
The Book Citation Index in Web of Science Core Collection is a bibliographic database that includes the published scholarly literature of book chapters and books.
- American Literature and Literary Studies
(click the "English Literature - United States" inside the box)
- Reference Works on American Literature available at HULib.
