Find Pharmacy articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä farmasian tutkimuksen artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.
You can choose a reference management tool e.g. Endnote, Zotero, and Mendeley. University of Helsinki offers Endnote. Zotero and Mendeley have a free version available.
To get a license for European pharmacopoeia, first-time users have to use this link for self-registration. Please use your Helsinki.fi address for registration.
Use this link for access if you already have an account for the pharmacopoeia. Under Available subscriptions, you will see the subscriptions that are available to you. Turn on the subscription button and you will have access to the content requested. You don't have to fill in the epid-code.
Please note that there is automatic revocation of licences after 2 months of no use. After the expiration period you must turn on the subscription button again.
Medical databases
Cochrane LibraryKoostuu seitsemästä tietokannasta: -- 1. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; 2. Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; 3. Cochrane Methodology Register; 4. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; 5. Health Technology Assessment Database 6. NHS Economic Evaluation Database; 7. About The Cochrane Collaboration --- Systemaattisia katsauksia, kontrolloituja kliinisiä tutkimuksia ja muuta näyttöön perustuvaa terveysalan tietoa mm. eri hoitointerventioiden vaikuttavuudesta ja arvioinneista. --- Tietokantakokoelmaa ylläpidetään kansainvälisenä Cochrane-yhteistyönä.
MedicMedic sisältää viitteitä suomalaisista lääke- ja hoitotieteellisistä artikkeleista, kirjoista, väitöskirjoista, opinnäytetöistä ja tutkimuslaitosten raporteista vuodesta 1978 alkaen.
Medline OvidA premier international biomedical bibliographic database.Covering fields including biomedicine, clinical medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, allied health, and in addition biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts.
PubmedPubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Multidisciplinary databases
ScopusBibliographic database of scientific, technical, medical and social sciences & tools to track, analyze and visualize research (Elsevier)
Web of ScienceBibliographic database of sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities & scientific citation indexing service. (Clarivate Analytics)
ReaxysDatabase of chemical compounds, reactions, properties, related bibliographic data, substance data with synthesis planning information, as well as experimental procedures from selected journals and patents (Elsevier)
TeqmineTeqmine - Patent Similarity On-Line is easy to use patent search tool, powered by AI trained with millions of full-text patents and learning more monthly. "Technology Map" - tool is also included in the license agreement.Haka login authentication
SciFinder-n (login for registrated users) 
