Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.
This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you to find the most relevant information in dance research.
If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know!
Articles, Journals includes a list (and easy access) to the most important dance research journals, feeds from some of them (coming soon!), plus links collections of digitalized newspapers.
Books includes links to some e-book collections, and dance reference books, plus information about collections in print.
Visual Sources includes links to collections of digitized photographs and prints on dance, plus links to digital video services.
Bibliographic and Multi-Content Databases includes links to some important bibliographic databases and to a selection of much-varied dance sources, both full-text and bibliographi, plus links to databases of archives, research institutes, etc.
Other Sources includes selected link lists, links to dance libraries, archives, documentation centres, and to the most important dance research organisations, plus research and writing advice.
Fabianinkatu 30 (PO Box 53), entrance also Kaisaniemenkatu 5 and Vuorikatu 7
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
tel. +358-(0)29-412 392
kirjasto-keskusta (at) helsinki.fi
