Biological and Environmental Sciences: Databases

Find Biological and Environmental Sciences articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä bio- ja ympäristötieteiden artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut.

Find a Database (Helka)

Databases for Biological and Environental Sciences

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Biodiversity Heritage Library BHL
CAB Abstracts
Global Plants
GreenFILE (EBSCO)
more... less...

Select GreenFILE from EBSCOhost database list. There is also open access search via http://www.greeninfoonline.com/
Medic
MEDLINE (R) (Ovid)
OMIM - Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Proquest Databases
PubMed
SciFinder-n
more... less...

How to register http://libraryguides.helsinki.fi/chemistry/databases
Scopus (Elsevier)
Web of Science - Core Collection (Clarivate)
Zoological Record (Ovid)

...and more:

Journal Databases for Biological and Environental Sciences

Open Access Services and Repositories

Directory of Open Access Repositories

Directory of Open Access Preprint Repositories – Biology / Life sciences

bioRxiv the preprint server for biology

EcoEvoRxiv preprints in ecology and evolutionary biology

agriRxiv preprints for agriculture and allied sciences

medRxiv the preprint server for health sciences

Research Square preprint platform

ASAPbio preprint info

Dictionaries and Thesauri

Statistics

Patents

Database Tutorials and Guides

Helka Guide (Helsinki University Library)
EBSCOhost Quick Start Guide; EBSCO's New User Interfaces playlist on YouTube
JSTOR search help
Ovid tutorials (i.e. CAB Abstracts, MEDLINE)
ProQuest guide
ScienceDirect tutorials
Scopus tutorials
SpringerLink search tips
Web of Science: Build better searches video (2025, 5:11 min)

Saavutettavuusseloste