Aesthetics: Welcome

Find Aesthetics articles, journals, books, databases and library's services. / Löydä estetiikan artikkelit, lehdet, kirjat, tietokannat ja kirjaston palvelut

Search Library Resources

Search books, journals or databases from HELKA and HELDA

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Remote access requires University user ID and password.

Welcome to Aesthetics Subject Guide

Kuvahaun tulos haulle niepce wikipedia

This guide is designed to Helsinki University researchers by Helsinki University librarians and subject specialists to help you to find the most relevant information in aesthetics.

If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions to improve the guide, please let us know!

Contents

Articles, Journals includes a list (and easy access) to the most important journals on aesthetics, feeds from some of them, plus links to some other selected journals and collections of digitalized newspapers.

Books includes links to some e-book collections and reference and companion books on aesthetics, plus information about collections in print.

Bibliographic and Multi-Content Databases includes links to important bibliographic and full-text databases.

Other Sources includes selected link lists, as well as links to libraries, national and international research societies and organisations, current aesthetics conferences, plus research and writing advice.

Subject Librarian (Collections)

Jaakko Tuohiniemi's picture
Jaakko Tuohiniemi
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 5071
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-(0)29-412 4702

Subject Librarian (Researcher Services)

Jussi Männistö's picture
Jussi Männistö
Contact:
Helsinki University Main Library (Kaisa House), room 6063
PO Box 53 (Fabianinkatu 30)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
+358-2941 26647

City Centre Campus Library, Main Library (Kaisa House)

Fabianinkatu 30 (P.O. Box 53)
FIN-00014 University of Helsinki

Opening hours

tel. +358-2941 23920
library@helsinki.fi