Anselm: Major Works

Anselm of Canterbury: The Major Works. Edited with an introduction by Brian Davies and G. R. Evans.
Oxford and New York: Oxford University Press, 1998.

Aquinas: Collected Works

The Collected Works of St. Thomas Aquinas contains almost every work of St. Thomas which has been
translated into English (over fifty texts). The database is over 67,000,000 characters in size, and contains
over 10,000,000 words. Languages: Latin, English.

Aristotle: Complete Works

The Complete Works of Aristotle. Revised Oxford Translation. Edited by Jonathan Barnes.
2 vols. Princeton: Princeton University Press, 1984.

Augustine: Works (4th Release)

The Works of Saint Augustine. Edited by Boniface Ramsey. 50 vols. Hyde Park, New York:
New City Press, 1990-. The first complete translation of the works of Saint Augustine.

Austen: Complete Works and Letters

The Complete Works and Letters of Jane Austen contains:

The Novels of Jane Austen edited by R. W. Chapman. 3rd ed. with revisions. London:
Oxford University Press, 1980-1982.; 

Jane Austen’s Letters, collected and edited by Deirdre Le Faye. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1995
A Memoir of Jane Austen, and other family recollections edited with an introduction and notes by
Kathryn Sutherland. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2002.

Austin: Works

How To Do Things With Words. 2nd ed. Edited by J. O. Urmson and Marina Sbisá. London:
Oxford University Press, 1976.

Sense and Sensibilia. Reconstructed from the manuscript notes by G. J. Warnock. New York:
Oxford University Press, 1964.

Philosophical Papers. 3rd ed. Edited by J. O. Urmson and G. J. Warnock. Oxford:
Oxford University Press, 1979.

Berkeley: Works

The Works of George Berkeley, Bishop of Cloyne contains all texts of Berkeley included in the
nine-volume T. E. Jessop and A. A. Luce edition. It does not include variants, Jessop and Luce
introductions, or notes. Texts are based on the original editions from which the Jessop and Luce texts
are drawn.

Calvin: Works and Correspondence

The Works and Correspondence of John Calvin contains:

Institutes of the Christian Religion. Edited by John T. McNeill. Translated and indexed by Ford Lewis
Battles. Philadelphia: Westminister Press, 1960.

Tracts and Treatises. Translated from the original Latin by Henry Beveridge. 3 vols. Edinburgh: Calvin
Translation Society, 1851.

Letters of John Calvin. Edited by Dr. Jules Bonnet. Translated by David Constable. 4 vols.
Edinburgh: T. Constable; London: Hamilton, Adams, 1855-57.

Chekhov: Complete Works - Чехов: Работы

The complete works of Anton Chekhov (in Russian) which constituted the first 18 volumes of the Nauka
Edition.

Chinese Philosophy

Chinese Classics I: Philosophy

Giles, Lionel. Transcription of the text of Sun Tzu on the Art of War, London: Luzac, 1910.
Legge, James.The Confucian Analects, the Great Learning and the Doctrine of the Mean, in
The Chinese Classics, Volume 1, second edition, revised. Oxford, Clarendon Press, 1893-1895.
The Hsiâo King Volume 3 of The Chinese Classics, Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1879.
The Lî Kî in the Sacred Books of the East, volumes 27-28. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1885.
The Tâo teh king in the Sacred Books of the East, Volume 39, Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1891.
The Works of Mencius in The Chinese Classics, Volume 2, Second Edition, revised. Oxford: Clarendon,
1895.
The Writings of Kwang-taze in Sacred Books of the East, Volumes 39-40, Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1891.
The Yî King in the Sacred Books of the East, volume 16, Second edition, revised. Oxford:
Clarendon Press, 1899.
Liao, W. K.The Complete Works of Han Fei Tzu. 2 vols. London: Arthur Probsthain, 1959.
Mei, W. P.The Ethical and Political Works of Motse. London: Arthur Probsthain, 1929.

Darwin: Works

The Works of Charles Darwin. Edited by Paul H. Barrett and R. B. Freeman. 29 vols.
London: Pickering & Chatto, 1987 - 1990.

Descartes: Oeuvres Complètes

Œuvres Complètes de René Descartes. Edited by André Gombay, assisted by Calvin Normore,
Randal Keen and Rod Watkins. Toronto: Connaught Descartes Project, University of Toronto;
Charlottesville: InteLex Corporation, 2001. Complete new edition of the entire philosophical and
scientific corpus of Descartes.

Dewey: Collected Works (2nd Release)

The Collected Works of John Dewey, 1882-1953 contains 38 volumes. Editors: Jo Ann Boydston,
Larry Hickman, The Center for Dewey Studies, Southern Illinois University

The Early Works of John Dewey, 1882-1898. 5 vols. Carbondale and Edwardsville:
Southern Illinois University Press, 1972.

The Middle Works of John Dewey, 1899-1924. 15 vols. 1978.

The Later Works of John Dewey, 1925-1953. 17 vols. 1985.

The Collected Works of John Dewey, 1882-1953. Supplementary Volume 1: 1884-1951, 2008.

Hegel: OUP Translations

This edition of G. W. F. Hegel: The Oxford University Press Translations is based on all Hegel
translations published by Oxford University Press.

Hegel: Werke II

G.W.F. Hegel: Werke II contains the complete edition of Hegel's works published after his death in
1831. Language: German.

Hobbes: Correspondence

The Correspondence of Thomas Hobbes contains the definitive edition of Hobbes' correspondence,
edited by Noel Malcolm, Oxford University Press.

Hobbes: English Works

The English Works of Thomas Hobbes. Compiled and edited by Mark C. Rooks. Charlottesville:
InteLex Corporation, 1992.

Hume: Complete Works and Correspondence

The Complete Works and Correspondence of David Hume contains the complete works of David Hume,
including his History of England and the three published 20th century volumes of Hume's correspondence.

James, William: Works

The Works of William James. Edited by Frederick H. Burkhardt, Fredson Bowers, and Ignas K.
Skrupskelis. 19 vols. Cambridge, MA and London: Harvard University Press, 1975 - 1988.

Kant: Gesammelte Schriften

Gesammelte Schriften (Akademie-Ausgabe), I-XXIII is comprised of the first 23 volumes of the
Akademie-Ausgabe (2nd edition).

Gesammelte Schriften. Hrsg. von der Königlich-Preussischen Akademie der Wissenschaften zu
Berlin, 1902-.
Werke. Electronic edition. Berlin: Karsten Worm, 1998.

The collection contains the philosophical work published in Kant's lifetime together with primary texts
which were published posthumously (Akademie-Ausgabe I-IX);
Kant's correspondence over the half century from 1747 to 1804 (AA X-XIII);

Kant's Nachlass, the papers and drafts - including the influential Opus Postumum - left at his death in
1804 (AA XIV-XXIII). 

Languages: Latin and German

Latin Background: 1100-1550

The Latin Background 1100-1550: contains authoritative editions of Latin texts and correspondence
(with translations) from some of the most important figures of medieval England (Roger Bacon,
Richard Fox, John of Salisbury, Thomas Becket, Wyclif, Iohannis/ John)

Leibniz: Philosophische Schriften

Die philosophischen Schriften von Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz. Herausgegeben von C. I. Gerhardt. Berlin.
Weidmannsche Buchhandlung. 1875. 7 vols.

Languages: German, French, Latin

Lombardus: Sententiarum libri IV

Petrus Lombardus. Sententiarum libri IV. (Peter Lombard. Sentences). Edited by Joannes Aleaume,
Francisco Garcia, Jacques-Paul Migne, et al. Paris: Migne, 1841

Machiavelli: Works

The Historical, Political, and Diplomatic Writings, translated from the Italian by Christian E. Detmold;
James R. Osgood and Company, 1882.  

Life of Machiavelli, History of Florence; The Prince, Discourses on the First Ten Books of Titus Livius,
Thoughts of a Statesman; Diplomatic Missions 1498-1505,; Diplomatic Missions 1506-1527;

The Seven Books on the Art of War, translated from the Italian by Christian E. Detmold; James R.
Osgood and Company, 1882.

Mandeville: Collected Works

The Collected Works of Bernard Mandeville, The Fable of the Bees (1705-1729), Languages:
English, Latin

Montaigne: Complete Works

The Works of Michel de Montaigne. 10 volumes with letters and notes on the life of Montaigne.
Translated by Charles Cotton, edited and revised by W. Carew Hazlitt, with an introductory essay by
Ralph Waldo Emerson. New York: Edwin C. Hill, 1910.

Montesquieu: Complete Works

Charles Louis de Secondat, Baron de Montesquieu. The Complete Works of M. de Montesquieu, translated
from the French. 4 volumes. London: T. Evans, in the Strand and W. Davis, in Picadilly, 1777.

Ockham: Opera Philosophica et Theologica

Opera Philosophica et Theologica - Latin Critical Editions.

Ockham: Work of Ninety Days

The Work of Ninety Days: A defense of Franciscan Poverty against Pope John XXII. Translated by
John Kilcullen and John Scott from the edition of Opus nonaginta dierum edited by H. S. Offler.
Electronic ed. Mark C. Rooks. Charlottesville: InteLex Corporation, 1998.

Peirce: Collected Papers

Peirce, Charles Sanders. Collected papers. Vols. 1-6 edited by Charles Hartshorne and Paul Weiss;
vols. 7-8 edited by A. W. Burks. Cambridge: Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1958-1966.

Peirce: Published Works I

Charles Sanders Peirce: Published Philosophy (I) contains Charles Sanders Peirce:
Contributions to the Nation, compiled and annotated by Kenneth Laine Ketner and James Edward Cook
(published by Texas Tech University Press, 1975-1987) as well as A Comprehensive Bibliography of
the Published Works of Charles Sanders Peirce, 2d edition, edited by Kenneth Laine Ketner
(published by the Philosophy Documentation Center, 1986).

Peirce: Writings

Peirce, Charles Sanders. The Writings of Charles S. Peirce -- A Chronological Edition. Edited by
Nathan Houser et al. Indianapolis: Peirce Edition Project, Indiana University-Purdue University
Indianapolis, 1976. The definitive critical edition of Peirce's writings. 

Plato: Collected Dialogues, Greek and English

All Greek is drawn from the Oxford Burnet edition (Burnet, John, 1863-1928). The facing English
translations are primarily drawn from Plato: The Collected Dialogues. Edited by Edith Hamilton and
Huntington Cairns, 1961.

Plotinus: Enneads

The Enneads of Plotinus. Translator:  MacKenna, Stephen; Published: London, Faber and Faber,
1917-1930, 1956.

Presocratic Writings

Transcription of the famous collection of Presocratic thinkers in ninety chapters, originally edited
by H. Diels and W. Kranz (Die Fragmente der Vorsokratiker, ed. by H. Diels-W. Kranz, 3 vols.,
Weidmann, Berlin, 1952).

Ancilla to the Pre-Socratic Philosophers. A complete translation of the fragments of the pre-Socratic
philosophers given in the fifth edition of Diels, Fragmente der Vorsokratiker, by Kathleen Freeman.
Harvard University Press, Cambridge, 1948.

Scotus: Opera

Opera Philosophica et Miscellania - Latin Critical Editions. 

Scotus: Works

John Duns Scotus: Works. Language: English (with some original Latin)

Sidgwick: Complete Works, Select Correspondence

The Complete Works and Select Correspondence of Henry Sidgwick (2nd Edition) contains the
complete published works of Henry Sidgwick, including both the First and Seventh editions of The
Methods of Ethics. 

Suárez: Opera Omnia

Suárez, Francisco: Disputaciones metafisicas. Ed. y traducción de Sergio Rábade Romeo, Salvador
Caballero Sánchez y Antonio Puigcerver Zanón. Madrid: Editorial Gredos, 1960-1966.
Opera Omnia. Edited by André, M., Berton, C., Duval, A. Paris: apud Ludovicum Vivès, 1856-78.

Language: Latin

Vico: Opere

Vico, Giambattista: Opere di G.B. Vico, 8 volumes in 11, edited by Fausto Nicolini, Bari: Laterza,
1911–41. Languages: Italian, Latin

Weber: Gesammelte Werke

All of Weber’s published writings, lectures, and articles published in journals are included, and his
opus magnum, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Language: German

Wittgenstein: Collected Works

The complete Wittgenstein corpus as published by Basil Blackwell. Most of the texts were written in
German (and are included in Wittgenstein’s Nachlass), but were edited and translated for publication
in English. The German texts are not included.

Wittgenstein: Gesamtbriefwechsel (2nd Release)

Correspondence to and from Wittgenstein (2500 letters), biographies of persons appearing in the letters,
detailed chronology of Wittgenstein's movements and activities throughout his life, indices of the
literature and music which are mentioned in the correspondence.

Languages: German and English (some Norwegian and Russian)

Chauncey Wright: Works and Correspondence

Chauncey Wright. Essays and Reviews. Edited by Mark Rooks. Charlottesville, Va.: InteLex Corporation,
2017.