SEARCH BOOKS (printed and e-books)

• Helka database - printed books and most e-books catalogued in Helka.

Search and browse e-books

• Book Navigator - an e-book service (accessible in Helsinki University Library)
• browse e-books by category or search with keywords

Questions about e-books? See E-book Guide

Printed books

Book collections and classification schemes in Kaisa House, some examples:

• Arts Studies
• Educational Sciences
• Social Sciences
• Fiction (dozens of different languages)

Printed collections: see Main Library in the Kaisa House -> floor maps

SEARCH JOURNALS (printed and e-journals)

• Helka database - both printed journals and e-journals catalogued in Helka

Browse e-journals:

• BrowZine - browse e-journals (accessible in Helsinki University Library)

Printed journals - location in Kaisa House:

• Latest volumes (7th floor).
  Call number in Helka: Hc 7. krs Lehdet
• Older volumes (floor K4).
  Call number in Helka: Hc K4 Lehdet
   
• floor maps - see Main Library in the Kaisa House

• DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books
• DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
   
• Terkko Medical Open Access Collection / Links

• HELDA - Digital Repository of the University of Helsinki (articles, E-thesis, Helda Open Books)

SEARCH ARTICLES

• Helka article search -  international scientific articles and other e-material
   
• Finna - for seeking Finnish articles in periodicals and monographs (Make a search and narrow search results -> Content type -> Article)
   
• Databases by fields of science
  Find key sources of information in your field in the discipline-specific ResearchGuides.
   
• Google Scholar - search engine for scientific information, e-articles etc

ResearchGuides

• Library's information sources from various research fields