ResearchGuides: Computer Science: Databases

Find a Database (Helka)

ACM Tutorial

HY Dissertations/Theses Guide (in Finnish)

HY:n opinnäytteet: Ohjeita opinnäytteiden etsimiseen

Looking for Standards?

We have collection of printed CS related standards, for example several from ISO. They are mostly kept in the reference collection on the first floor, while some are kept in the textbooks section due to their frequent use.

For finding standards online IEEE Xplore is usually one the best sources.

Core Databases

ACM Digital Library The full-text database ACM Digital Library includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.
IEEE Xplore Full-text access to IEEE/IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988, plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards.
Scopus (Elsevier) Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature. Subject areas covered * Life Sciences * Health Sciences (including 100% coverage of Medline titles) * Physical Sciences * Social Sciences
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (Springer) Publication Series, which reports the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education. The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), includes subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI).
Google Scholar An easy-to-use online service that scours more than a billion web pages for pertinent information.
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) Web of Science provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
arXiv Open access to over a million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
ERIC (Material on education research) U.S. Department of Education Educational Resources Information Center

Supplemental Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary database. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 12 500 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for over 8500 of these journals.
Science Direct (Elsevier) A rich electronic environment for research journals, bibliographic databases, reference works and eBooks. Only part of this literature has been subscribed.
Computer and Information Systems (Proquest) This bibliographic database provides comprehensive, worldwide literature on the latest theoretical research and practical applications, in the field of computer science and information systems technology.
dblp This service provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. dblp is a joint service of the University of Trier and Schloss Dagstuhl. Currently indexes 3 million publications.
Bank of Finnish Terminology: Computer Science The Bank of Finnish Terminology in Arts and Sciences is a multidisciplinary project which aims to gather a permanent terminological database for all fields of research in Finland.

Zenodo. Sharing data, presentations and other materials.

Zenodo is an open dependable home for the long-tail of science, enabling researchers to share and preserve any research outputs in any size, any format and from any science.