Computer Science: Articles and Journals

Find a Journal

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Remote Access

Electronic resources are available in the network of University of Helsinki or through remote access. Accessing the electronic resources from outside the library locations via a remote connection requires a University user account.

Article Impact

Citations

Databases for Citation analysis

Article Level Metrics - Altmetrics

Traditional metric tools disregard new types of scholarly communication. Altmetrics can be used to measure how scholarly articles are being shared, used and discussed in the social media and publisher sites.

Altmetric Explorer
The Altmetric Explorer / University of Helsinki gathers data related to journal articles from news stories, blog posts, tweets, and postings related to scholarly articles and creates a score based on information from each of the data sources examined.

Altmetric Bookmarklet
Install the Altmetric Bookmarklet and get article level metrics of the papers you are reading.


Databases
Examples of databases and publishers who offer altmetric services:

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

Browse Helsinki University Library’s E-Journal Collections

 

ACM Communications: News Articles

Loading ...

Directory of Open Access Journals

Looking for Standards?

We have a large collection of printed CS related standards, for example those from ISO. Most are kept in the reference collection on the second floor while some are kept in the textbooks section due to their frequent use.

The easiest way to find standards is to use the keyword search option in Helka and search for the standard number.

Author Identifiers

orcid-logo

researcherid-logo

Saavutettavuusseloste