Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)A multi-disciplinary database. Provides indexing and abstracts for over 12 500 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for over 8500 of these journals.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest)The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
Translation Studies BibliographyAn annotated bibliography of the field of Translation and Interpreting Studies. The following categories of publications are included: journal articles, monographs, (articles from) collective volumes, reviews, reference materials, dissertations and unpublished manuscripts.
DigiZeitschriftenA German-language online archive of scholarly journals. Subject areas covered include 200 German-language journals, including 6 million article pages covering 19 academic subjects.
ScopusA comprehensive multidisciplinary database with good analyzing tools.
GermanistikGermanistik is the central international journal covering the study of German language and literature, including associated fields. Germanistik covers publications on the history of science, Germanic archaeology, general and Indo-Germanic linguistics, east, north, and west Germanic, old and middle Dutch, all historical stages of the German language, current German (in all linguistic aspects), German as a foreign language, dialectology, Yiddish, general linguistics and linguistic theory, aesthetics, rhetoric, comparative literary studies, Nordic archaeology and old Nordic literary history, all epochs of German literary history up to theatre, film and media studies, as well as the history of libraries, books and publishing.
Each volume contains some 8,000 published titles in its bibliography. The number of titles analyzed is considerably higher than those that actually appear in Germanistik.
All titles are systematically analyzed, and allotted to the appropriate area of the Germanistik journal. Then they are catalogued with headwords for the name- and subject indices. Selected titles are critically reviewed, with each review containing 20 to 25 lines. More than 800 scholars, both German and international, co-operate with the editorial staff.
Deutsches Literatur-Lexikon OnlineThe Encyclopedia of German Literature and its supplemental series, The Encyclopedia of German Literature: The 20th Century and the Encyclopedia of German Literature: The Middle Ages.
JSTORA fulltext database containing earlier volumes of mainline journals mostly in the fields of social sciences, arts and business.
Project MuseStandard Collection contains full text journals in the humanities and social sciences. Nearly 250 journals from over 40 publishers.
Language and Linguistics CompassUnique in its range, Language and Linguistics Compass is an online-only journal publishing original, peer-reviewed surveys of current research from across the entire discipline.
HelkaHelka allows you to find printed and digital books (also printed thesis), journals, articles and databases.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Deutsche NationalbibliothekThe German National Library is entrusted with the task of collecting, permanently archiving, bibliographically classifying and making available to the general public all German and German-language publications from 1913, foreign publications about Germany, translations of German works, and the works of German-speaking emigrants published abroad between 1933 and 1945
Münchener DigitalisierungszentrumMunich Digitization Center (MDZ) handles the digitization and online publication of the cultural heritage preserved by the Bavarian State Library and by other institutions. It provides one of the largest and fastest growing digital collections in Germany, now comprising more than 900,000 titles available online. Access is free of charge!
Finnish General Upper Ontology - YSO/ALLSOGeneral Finnish Upper Ontology YSO is a trilingual ontology consisting mainly of general concepts. YSO has been founded on the basis of concepts in Finnish cultural sphere.